← Back to Eduaide

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Eduaide

Eduaide · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
Pupils: Red · Not recommended for school data
  • Supplier says it is not for pupils
  • Minimum age 18+: not suitable for under-18s
SupplierEduaide
Categoryteacher tools
Pupil-facingno
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsno - OpenAI/Anthropic contractually barred
How long inputs are keptAI providers may keep up to 30 days (privacy policy, search index)
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum age18+
Key safety noteTeacher-facing only; says it does not collect student data and deletes any found; only an email address is needed for an account
Main useLesson planning and teacher resources

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: MagicSchool (Green), Teachmate (Green), Brisk Teaching (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://www.eduaide.ai/privacy-center · https://www.eduaide.ai/privacy
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/eduaide. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.