Eduaide

Eduaide · teacher tools · Last checked 2026-10-23

Rating: a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. Not legal advice and not a substitute for a DPIA. How it’s worked out

How is this rated?

Key facts

Trains on what you type
No
Where data is stored
Not stated
Minimum age
18+
Use case
Lesson planning and teacher resources
Sector
Schools
Research status
Partial

Safer alternatives

Same main use (Lesson planning and teacher resources) and sector, rated better for the same audience. Alternatives are suggested from our published ratings; check they meet your needs. How alternatives are chosen

For staff use

  • MagicSchool · Green
    Processor, no training on inputs, UK/EU storage or stated transfer safeguards, school DPA available
  • Teachmate · Green
    Processor, no training on inputs, UK/EU storage or stated transfer safeguards, school DPA available
  • Brisk Teaching · Amber
    1 caution point (this tool: 4): Training depends on plan or settings

For pupil use

New here? Each field has a short explanation underneath. Our getting started guide explains what to look for and what to do next.

About the tool

SupplierThe company that makes and runs the tool.
Eduaide
WebsiteWhere we found the main information about the tool.
https://www.eduaide.ai
CategoryWhat sort of tool it is, for example a chatbot or a lesson-planning helper.
teacher tools
Pupil-facingWhether pupils use it directly, or only staff. Pupil use needs extra care.
no

Your data

Processor or controllerA processor only uses data on your school’s instructions. A controller makes its own decisions about the data, which means your school has less say.
not stated
Where data is storedWhich country the data is stored in. UK or EU storage is usually simpler for schools.
not stated
Trains AI models on inputsWhether what you type (or upload) may be used to improve the supplier’s AI. “No” is what you want for anything about pupils or staff.
no - OpenAI/Anthropic contractually barred
How long inputs are keptHow long the supplier keeps what you type before deleting it.
AI providers may keep up to 30 days (privacy policy, search index)

Agreements and contacts

Privacy noticeThe supplier’s privacy notice: their own explanation of what they do with personal data.
https://www.eduaide.ai/privacy-center
Data processing agreement (DPA)The data processing agreement: the contract that sets out how the supplier must look after your school’s data.
not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsWhether the supplier will sign a data agreement with your school specifically, rather than just standard online terms.
not stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOWhether the supplier names a data protection officer or UK representative you can contact about data questions.
not stated

Age and safety

Minimum ageThe youngest age the supplier allows to use the tool. Check this before any pupil uses it.
18+
Key safety noteAnything else worth knowing, such as admin controls or content filtering.
Teacher-facing only; says it does not collect student data and deletes any found; only an email address is needed for an account
Research statusHow complete our research on this tool is.
partial - privacy centre read 23 Oct 2026; full privacy policy blocked by bot check

Sources

  1. eduaide.aihttps://www.eduaide.ai/privacy-center
  2. eduaide.aihttps://www.eduaide.ai/privacy

Change history

DateFieldWasNowSource
2026-10-23key safety note—Teacher-facing only; says it does not collect student data and deletes any found; only an email address is needed for an accounteduaide.ai

See all recent changes

Quick answers

Is Eduaide safe for UK schools?

AI Prefect rates Eduaide Amber for staff use (Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller; Doesn’t say where data is stored; No school DPA found; 3 of 6 key fields not stated) and Red for pupil use (Supplier says it is not for pupils; Minimum age 18+: not suitable for under-18s). This is based on the supplier's published documents, last checked 2026-10-23. It is not legal advice; complete your own DPIA.

Does Eduaide train on our data?

According to the supplier's published documents: no - OpenAI/Anthropic contractually barred.

Where is Eduaide data stored?

Not stated in the supplier's published documents.

What age is Eduaide for?

18+.

Is there a safer alternative to Eduaide?

Better-rated tools with the same main use and sector: MagicSchool (amber), Teachmate (green), Brisk Teaching (amber), Discovery Education Experience (amber).

Generated only from the facts above. “Not stated” means the supplier doesn’t publish it.

Tell me if this rating changes

Suppliers change their terms. Leave your email and we’ll let you know if the rating for Eduaide changes. Nothing else.

Spotted something out of date? Suppliers change their terms. Tell us and we will re-check it. This page is not legal advice; complete your own DPIA.