Suno
AI tool summary for DPOs and governors. Suno, Inc. · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 24 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Red · Not recommended for school data
- Trains on what you type by default, with no school-level opt-out stated
Pupils: Red · Not recommended for school data
- Trains on what you type by default, with no school-level opt-out stated
| Supplier | Suno, Inc. |
|---|---|
| Category | music generation |
| Pupil-facing | not stated |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | not stated |
| Trains AI models on inputs | YES - submissions used to train models; no opt-out stated |
| How long inputs are kept | not stated |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | 13+; 13-17 need parent/guardian consent |
| Key safety note | not stated |
| Main use | Music generation |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://suno.com/terms · https://help.suno.com/en/articles/9720001 · https://suno.com/privacy
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/suno. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.