← Back to Wordtune

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Wordtune

AI21 Labs · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Red · Not recommended for school data
  • This plan trains on what you type by default; only a per-user opt-out (business/education plans are listed separately)
Pupils: Red · Not recommended for school data
  • This plan trains on what you type by default; only a per-user opt-out (business/education plans are listed separately)
SupplierAI21 Labs
CategoryAI rewriting
Pupil-facingyes - students (consumer)
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsYES - consumer terms license submitted text for training; opt out by emailing privacy@wordtune.com; business 'Traceless' option excluded
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notenot stated
Main useWriting and paraphrasing assistant

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Grammarly for Education (now Superhuman) (Amber), Jenni AI (Amber), Notion AI (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://www.wordtune.com/terms-of-use · https://www.wordtune.com/privacy-policy · https://wordtune.com/business/terms-of-use
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/wordtune. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.